Faculty

Program Director

Lubin, Timothy

Timothy Lubin
Professor of Religion and Adjunct Professor of Law
Tucker 204
540.458.8146
lubint@wlu.edu

History of religion and law of South and Southeast Asia, working on texts and inscriptions in Sanskrit, Prakrit, Old Javanese, and Classical Tamil

Faculty

Atanasova, Kameliya N.

Kameliya N. Atanasova
Assistant Professor of Religion
Tucker 207
540.458.8797
atanasovak@wlu.edu

Bassiouny, Aliaa

Aliaa Bassiouny
Lawrence Associate Term Professor of Business Administration
Huntley 121B
540.458.8719
abassiouny@wlu.edu

Blunch, Niels-Hugo

Niels-Hugo Blunch
Professor of Economics
Huntley 113
540.458.8619
blunchn@wlu.edu

Brown, Alexandra

Alexandra Brown
Fletcher Otey Thomas Professor in Bible
Tucker 206
540.458.8789
browna@wlu.edu

Early Christianity, The Bible

Cantey, Seth

Seth Cantey
Assistant Professor of Politics
Huntley 302
540.458.8019
canteys@wlu.edu

Matthew Chalmers
Visiting Assistant Professor of Religion
Tucker Hall 208
540-458-8788
mchalmers@wlu.edu

Edwards, Anthony

Anthony (Antoine) Edwards
Assistant Professor of Arabic
Ruscio Center for Global Learning 238
(540) 458-8396
edwardsa@wlu.edu

Gray, Stuart

Stuart Gray
Assistant Professor of Politics
Huntley 315
540.458.5879
grays@wlu.edu

Kamara, Mohamed

Mohamed Kamara
Associate Professor of French; Program Chair, Africana Studies
Tucker Hall, Room 303
540.458.8475
kamaram@wlu.edu

Kerin, Melissa R.

Melissa R. Kerin
Associate Professor of Art History
Wilson Hall 3015
540.458.8858
kerinm@wlu.edu

Rush, Mark

Mark Rush
Director of International Education and Stanley D. and Nikki Waxberg Professor of Politics
Ruscio Center for Global Learning 141
540.458.8904
rushm@wlu.edu

Shehata, Asmaa

Asmaa Shehata
Visiting Assistant Professor of Arabic
RCGL 219
(540) 458-4819
ashehata@wlu.edu

Silwal, Shikha

Shikha Silwal
Associate Professor of Economics
Holekamp 212
540.458.8256
silwals@wlu.edu

Development Economics, Conflict and Peace Studies, and Migration

Library Support

Grefe, Dick

Dick Grefe
Associate Professor and Senior Reference Librarian
Leyburn M32
540.458.8648
grefed@wlu.edu

MESA Library Liaison